The 2010 Golden Crown Literary Award Winners

Congratulations to all the Goldie winners!


gcls_2010-2011Here I am sandwiched between KG MacGregor and SX Meagher. I was ecstatic to the max to say the least. I’m still floating above the stratosphere and don’t plan on coming back down anytime soon.

I am proud and honored to be included in this list.
And the Goldy goes to:

Anthology – non-erotica
And Baby Makes More – eds. Goldberg/C. Rose
Year’s Best Lesbian Fiction ’08 – ed. Fran Walker

Debut Author:
Keile’s Chance-Dillon Watson
October’s Promise-Marianne Garver
Waltzing at Midnight-Robbi McCoy

Dramatic/general fiction:
Detours-Jane Vollbrecht
Family Affair-Saxon Bennett
Gemini-Geonn Cannon

Attractions of the Heart-Cheri Crystal
Nights Kiss- Catherine Lundoff

Historical Romance:
Backwards to Oregon-Jae
Kicker’s Journey Lois Cloarec Hart

Possessing Morgan-Erica Lawson
Veritas-Anne Laughlin
Who’ll Be Dead for Christmas-Kate Sweeney

Paranormal Romance:
Barking at the Moon-Nene Adams
Everafter-Nell Stark/Trinity Tam

Bird Eating Bird-Kristen Naca
In Praise of Falling-Cheryl Dumesnil
The Heart’s Traffic-Ching-in Chen

Romantic suspense/intrigue/adventure:
Next of Kin-Jae
The Scorpion-Gerri Hill
Thief of Always-Kim Baldwin/Xenia Alexiou

Short Story/Essay/Collections Non-erotica
Mean Little Deaf Queer-Terry Galloway
My Sweet Wild Dance-Mikaya Heart
Outsiders-K. Sweeney/ JD Glass/L Ames/S Smith/G Beers

Speculative Fiction:
Forever Mine-KD Williamson
Second Nature-Jae
The Veil of Sorrow-Crystal Michallet-Romero

Traditional Contemporary Romance
Keile’s Chance-Dillon Watson
Stranded-Blayne Cooper
Worth Every Step-KG MacGregor

Ann Bannon Popular Choice Award:
Beggar of Love-Lee Lynch

Director’s Award:
Rosa Moran

Trailblazer Award:
Ellen Hart